AGM & Awards

Published: 20 Apr 2010

TSA held it’s 30th AGM at the offices of FARO UK in Coventry. Neil Harvey of Met Surveys stepped down after serving three years as TSA President. His personal drive, enthusiasm and hard work have seen TSA raise it’s profile and grow in membership. Graham Mills of Sitechnics/Subtechnics was elected as the new President, with John Witherden of Aworth Land Surveys continuing as Vice President.

Peter Barker of Stratascan received the President’s Prize, sponsored and presented by Lockton, for his immense work in spearheading the production of the Guidance Note on Specifying a Utility Survey.

Matt French, Fathoms Ltd, gave a brief presentation on a few things to remember for members including the huge range of benefits available.

Graham Mills then chaired a lively debate on a number of areas affecting the survey industry as a whole.

The day concluded with FARO demonstrating some of their latest equipment over lunch.